草榴社区

草榴社区Main
(845) 302-9171

草榴社区North
(845) 302-9173

草榴社区West
(845) 302-9175

    201 Fullerton Avenue(Main) 301 Robinson Avenue(North) 39 West Street(West), Newburgh, NY 12550

Newburgh Free Academy

Our Counselors



Guidance Counselors are assigned to students based on Cohort.
What is a cohort? A cohort is the year the student entered 9th Grade. 

 


草榴社区Main Campus Counselors

 Cohort 2021 & 2023

Counselor Roman

Melanie Roman
Cohorts 2021 & 2023 - Students A-E

Email: mroman@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5514

Counselor Kraus

Heather Kraus
 
Cohort 2021 & 2023 F-L
Email: hkraus@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8422


 

Counselor Katz

Eric Katz
Cohorts 2021 & 2023 - Students M-Re 
 
 
Email: ekatz@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5537

Julissa Wilson

Julissa Wilson
Cohorts 2021 & 2023 - Students Ri-Z

Email: jwilson@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5513

 Cohort 2020 & 2022

Counselor Hurtado

Bertha Hurtado-Kuhn
Cohorts 2020 & 2022 - Students A-D

Email: bhurtado@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5509

Counselor Rivera

Juana Stamo
Cohorts 2020 & 2022 - Students E-L 

Email: jstamo@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5452

Counselor Bonsu

Pam Bonsu
Cohorts 2020 & 2022 - Students M-Ra
 
Email: pbonsu@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5460 

Counselor Hill

Tom Hill
Cohorts 2020 & 2022 - Students Re-Z 

Email: thill@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5505
 

 All Cohorts - Various Students

Counselor Jones

Joseph Grey
All Cohorts - Various Students 
Email: jgrey@necsd.net
Phone: 563-5515 

 

 

草榴社区North Campus Counselors 

Counselor DeLeon

Noemi DeLeon
Cohort 2018 A-Z
Cohort 2019 O-Z 

Email: ndeleon@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8413

Counselor HArrold
Christine Harrold

All P-Tech Students 9-12
Email: charrold@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8411

Counselor McAllister

Jason McAllister
Cohort 2017 A-Z
Cohort 2019 A-F 
Email: jmcallis@necsd.net
Phone: 563-8412

 

 

草榴社区West Campus Counselor

Generic Photo

Lakeya Stukes
All Students Grades 9-12 
Email: lstukes@necsd.net
Phone: 568-6560

QUICK CONTACT

Food Services
(845) 302-9176
Registration
(845) 302-9178
BOE Clerk
(845) 302-9180
Transportation
(845) 302-9181
Payroll
(845) 302-9183
Athletics
(845) 302-9186
Business/Finance
(845) 302-9188
Human Resources
(845) 302-9185
Technology
(845) 302-9189
Tax Office
(845) 302-9192
Newburgh Free Library
(845) 302-9198

SCHOOLS

Balmville
(845) 302-9156
Fostertown
(845) 302-9157
Gardnertown
(845) 302-9158
GAMS Tech
(845) 302-9159
Horizons
(845) 302-9160
Meadow Hill
(845) 302-9161
New Windsor
(845) 302-9162
Temple Hill
(845) 302-9164
Vails Gate
(845) 302-9167
Heritage Middle
(845) 302-9168
South Middle
(845) 302-9170
草榴社区Main
(845) 302-9171
草榴社区North
(845) 302-9173
草榴社区West
(845) 302-9175